Get Started

Researchers from academic and industry are invited to apply to the XACC program.

The first step is to register for the Xilinx Adaptive Compute Cluster program

Priority research areas for the XACCs include:

  • Adaptive compute acceleration
  • High performance computing (HPC)
  • Machine Learning
  • Database acceleration
  • Energy efficiency
  • Compilers
  • IOT
  • Computer architecture


There are four XACCs located at ETH Zurich in Switzerland, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), University of Illinois at Urbana Champagne (UIUC) and at the National University of Singapore (NUS).

You can apply to the XACC program, and once approved, you can then get access to one or more XACCs. There are some local differences between the hardware configurations at each site. Check the page for the corresponding XACC for details. XACCs are experimental systems. The system configurations may change over time, and configuration changes or special use cases can be requested by contacting the XACC.

Members site

The XACC program currently has over 150 members from more than 50 institutions around the world.

Approved members will get access to the XACC members site which contains instructions for getting started and reserving machines in the different XACCs.

Copyright© 2021 Xilinx